BallymoneyASC

Our Teams

Ballymoney ASC focuses on giving all swimmers an opportunity to fulfill their swimming potential by giving them a solid base of knowledge and experience.

 

 

Thumbnail Image 1

Minor Pool, Marlins & Main Pool Monday Dates

Notice Board

New Swim Session Begins

Monday 10th September - Existing Members

Monday 17th September - New Members

Half Term Holidays

Monday 29th October(1wk) resumes 5th November

Christmas Holidays

Monday 24th December - Monday 31st December(2wks) Swimming resumes Monday 7th January2019

Half Term Holidays

Monday 18th February (1wk)Swimming resumes Monday 25th February

Easter

Monday 22nd April(1wk) Swimming resumes Monday 29th April

Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May

Trip and End of Season Gala TBC

See Julie for more details

 

Minor Pool Awards

Our coaches have a great awareness of how important it is to give children the chance to become confident in the water before we develop a stroke routine.Our learn to swim programme allows us to award the ASA certification throughout the development of our swimmers.

 

Thumbnail Image 1

Aquasprint Team

Notice Board

Team Captains 17/18

Molly A

Oliver H

Aquasprints

Our Aquasprints programme is for our younger swimmers to complete in a friendly environment.They swim in galas within the Aquasprint league throughout the country. This is a great way of giving them the confidence at an early age to swim competitively.

Thumbnail Image 1

PTL Team

Notice Board

End of Season Gala Saturday 16th June

Team Captains 17/18

Team Captains 17/18

PTL

We compete in the PTSA Provincial Towns LeaguePTL. During our history we have had swimmers go on to compete internationally at Youth Olympics, held National Records, and we have had several National Champions. Many of our swimmers go into triathlon, RNLI, Pool Life Guarding, University Teams, work teams and teaching/coaching swimming.

Thumbnail Image 1

WELL DONE!!

BASC Swim Kit Shop

For prices and sizes available speak to Andrea Nicoll

Go to top